Your Councillors by Ward

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Bishop Monkton and Newby



 Fountains and Ripley

 Harrogate Bilton Grange

 Harrogate Bilton Woodfield

 Harrogate Central

 Harrogate Coppice Valley

 Harrogate Duchy

  • Councillor Graham Swift

    Harrogate Duchy


    Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Resources, Enterprise and Economic Development

 Harrogate Fairfax

 Harrogate Harlow

 Harrogate High Harrogate

 Harrogate Hookstone

 Harrogate Kingsley

 Harrogate New Park

 Harrogate Oatlands

 Harrogate Old Bilton

 Harrogate Pannal

 Harrogate Saltergate

 Harrogate St Georges

 Harrogate Starbeck

 Harrogate Stray

 Harrogate Valley Gardens

  • Councillor Sam Gibbs

    Harrogate Valley Gardens


    Cabinet Member for Environment, Waste Reduction and Recycling

 Killinghall and Hampsthwaite

 Knaresborough Aspin and Calcutt

  • Councillor Phil Ireland

    Knaresborough Aspin and Calcutt


    Cabinet Member Carbon Reduction and Sustainability

 Knaresborough Castle

 Knaresborough Eastfield

 Knaresborough Scriven Park

 Marston Moor

 Masham and Kirkby Malzeard

 Nidd Valley


 Pateley Bridge and Nidderdale Moors

 Ripon Minster

 Ripon Moorside

 Ripon Spa

 Ripon Ure Bank

 Spofforth with Lower Wharfedale